News

Roland to Host Color Management Webinar

This particular webinar is specifically geared toward those shops that produce custom vehicle graphics.

This article is from our older website archives. Some content may not be formatted or attributed properly. Please Contact Us if you feel it needs to be corrected. Thank you.
roland_275x275

Irvine, California-based Roland DGA, a manufacturer of wide-format printers, cutters and engraving devices, announces a free webinar this Thursday, May 17, entitled “Color Management 101 for Vehicle Graphics.”

The 30-minute live webcast, co-hosted by Roland product manager Daniel Valade and Molly Waters of Avery Dennison, will provide useful design, color matching and color management tips for achieving better results when printing custom vehicle graphics.

Topics will include spot color replacement and special color settings in the Roland VersaWorks Dual RIP software; using Roland color libraries; using the Roland Profile Center and creating the right profile; and learning how to get better color quality in your prints.

The webinar is free but you need to register. It takes place Thursday at 10 a.m. Pacific, Noon Central and 1 p.m. Eastern time. Click HERE to register.

tony_kindelspire

Tony Kindelspire

Tony Kindelspire is the former digital content editor of Sign & Digital Graphics & WRAPS magazines.

Related Articles

Back to top button